Losing Weight, Gaining Strength

My journey to a healthier me via exercising, and eating less.

Shut Your Pie-Hole!?

If you’re reading my blog, then you want to know about my weight-loss journey. You’re interested.

Does the same go for my family, friends, or acquaintances that hear my endless jabbering about this part of my life? Am I bugging people? Am I making other people that are struggling with weight feel bad or resentful by being so vocal about my accomplishments? 

These questions have been popping up for me a lot lately. I wonder what people really think, when most of my conversations lately lead back to my weight-loss. There are only a few people in my life that would probably feel comfortable telling me they’ve heard enough. 

Its hard, when you are passionate about something to not talk about it all the time. I don’t want others to think that me talking about it is some kind of judgement on their lifestyle or their choices. I’m just excited. I’m stoked that I’ve been able to do this. 

I’ll be honest, I have a lack of focus. I usually don’t FINISH things. Some might label me A.D.D. Its hard for me to have follow-through. So, for me to get this far, and still be very motivated, is quite miraculous in my eyes. 

I’m not trying to boast, or lack humility. I’m just really, really happy–I’m thrilled! 

So, I apologize to those that are tired of hearing me ramble about losing weight, counting calories, and exercising. Please, please don’t be afraid to tell me to zip it! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Shut Your Pie-Hole!?

  1. I say sing it from the mountain tops! I to am easily distracted and feel the same sense of accomplishment when I’ve actually seen something through. I have been missing your blog, reading about someone else that is trudging through even when its not easy is so inspirational! Keep up the good work and updates and if people don’t like it they will get over it! But for the most part I think everyone is thrilled right along side you!

  2. i am with heather — shout it as loud & proud as ya can!!!
    losing weight & getting healthy is one of the hardest things i have ever done & i am elated about it!
    i know my hunny must get sick of hearing me over-analyze everything — but that is a whole other issue… lol!

    keep rockin’ it mama!

  3. I agree with the others. People should be able to be happy for you, and to be inspired by your accomplishments. If not – their problem!!

  4. I’m with everyone hear, For me.. I don’t care if i annoy my family and friends about my weight loss.. I WANT people know what I’m doing 🙂 A lot of the times for me.. my family is the one who brings it up sometimes its like Ok.. enough LOL but.. Other times Im so proud of how far i’v come that i want to scream it out 🙂

  5. I agree it has to not talk about something you are proud of and something you do day in day out. I know I talk about weight loss, dieting, healthy eating and exercise too much. My loved ones have started to call me up on when I am blabbing about it too much now, which is good I guess cus I don’t want to bore them xx

Leave a Reply

