Losing Weight, Gaining Strength

My journey to a healthier me via exercising, and eating less.

Rough Patch

I’ve had a couple of off weeks. Life has been busy and I was sick, and my kids were sick. Its really hard to stay focused and on top of things when my mind is in so many different places. I began to fall into some old habits and I’ve definitely been more lax with what I put in my mouth and how much.

I had a .6 lb gain last week, and even though that isn’t much, it was hard to see. I’m facing forward now, though, and I’m ready to step it up a notch!

I woke up this morning ready to take on the last half of this journey. I started with a great workout and a delicious and nutritious breakfast.

I’m feeling great today, and confident that I CAN do this.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Rough Patch

  1. Yes, those rough patches are hard! But you are doing right- you have to have rest before your body will respond to exercise and eating right! I am trying to talk myself into that too. Work has been crazy, house stuff busy, three kids, a sinus infection and antibiotics = a weight gain of a couple pounds myself…and very tired. Just have to focus on sleep and not eating junk for the next couple days i guess…

  2. i think february was rough for most across the board — bring on march & let us all get back on the wagon & kick that scale in the bum!

    glad you’re all feelin’ better!

Leave a Reply

